play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars

All 127 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Idris M on 20 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    It is regrettable that I have to do this, but I feel I have no other alternative. My recent emails & voivemails I have left Templar Cars are being totally ignored & the one reply I did receive was both kurt & abrupt advising me they did not want my custom. I have seen a lovely example of a sports car that I wish to purchase through them but the sales staff there refuse to let me buy it. Throughout what I can only describe as my peculiar & bizarre contact with them, I have shown nothing but genuine interest in the vehicle & carried out due diligence in verifying all is okay. I made an initial offer which was declined & subsequently agreed to pay them the full screen price for the car. Templar Cars, however have insisted they will not sell me the car, allegedly becsuse I was 'agressive' in my negotiating stance which is patently not true - my verbal & written communication are testament to that & neither was the offer that I made derisory, indeed it was in keeping with what the Autotrader saw the market value as & most buyers, as a rule, are always keen to bargain a little & buy a car at the best possible price which is not unusual in the automotive world . I accept, however, that this particular car is quite special in terms of condition, the extensive upkeep & maintenance & minimal number of owners which is why I was quick to agree to pay the full asking price. The enquiries that I made reassured me that this was probably one of the best examples out there. Doubtless this excellent, pristine vehicle is typical of the type of vehicle Templar Cars sell having read some of their reviews. Unfortunately, the calibre of customer service I was on the receiving end of was not of the same standard. In all my adult purchasing life, I have never experienced anything quite like this. It is almost as if my business & or money is not good enough for them or of the required standard which I do take umbrage to. I am sure anyone else would feel the same may. I would therefore be mos

    Reply from Templar Cars on 09/12/21

    It is somewhat annoying that a customer is allowed to shop around at different retailers and choose where they want to buy, yet a retailer can’t choose who they want to sell to. This is basically the case here. After making a ridiculous offer for a unique car, before even seeing it, followed by what seemed an endless amount of emails and calls we told this person that we wouldn’t sell him the car. Then followed rounds of apologies after he had realised he had missed probably the best car in the country. We chose not to sell to this person due to his arrogance and sheer pig headed approach. If you read the bottom of his review he was even attempting little short of blackmail by suggesting he may change our rating if we sold him the car! If we get such a review from this person for not selling them a car then maybe I guess we have had a lucky escape!

  • 5


    By J H on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience! Truly not pushy, great to view car indoors and whole team went above and beyond preparation of vehicle before collection. Carl was very honest, friendly, helpful and informative and I really enjoyed talking to him about the car. Big thanks to the rest of the team for their work in prepping the car for collection! Would absolutely recommend these guys, it’s worth the drive wherever you are.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Thanks for giving us a great review, we all appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you next time! Regards Karl

  • 5


    By Will B on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased my first car from Templar cars LTD and I have to say the customer service is spot on. From walking in I was greeted so politely and not pressured to make a purchase. As a younger man dealerships typically have a bias attitude, however this wasn’t the case here at all. I absolutely love my new Zetec S and highly recommend Templar cars.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Hi Will, thanks for choosing your first car from us and hope you enjoy the car. Great to do business with you and look forward to seeing you again for your second car. All the best, Karl

  • 5

    Buyers Notice

    By Pete B on 25 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car on finance during lock-down, went really smoothly, no issues in the purchase except for one..... The description stated CD changer.... upon further investigation, the car does not have this at all.... slightly disappointed because most of my favourite tunes are all on CD...... when queried with the dealership, they stated that they take the description from an add and its not always true. despite this i bought the car, all i would say is to any customers buying any car from any dealership, please ensure you are paying for the car you are buying with all its description. I appreciate that not all cars come with CD changers nowadays, but if its in the description, it should be in the car, thankfully i have built in Alexa to play my tunes.

  • 5


    By Mohsin C on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    One of my most refreshingly pleasant car buying experiences we have had in recent years. Templar Cars were professional, very knowledgeable, accommodating (where reasonably possible) and most of all fair. They have a philosophy of doing right by the customer and ensuring everyone is comfortable and happy. Love our new car and a special thanks to Carl for going above and beyond in his Customer service with us. Thank you

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Hi Mohsin, it was a pleasure to deal with you too and looks forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for the review.

  • 5

    Great little car dealership.

    By Alison H on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The purchase of my new car was easy and relaxed, thanks to Karl who talked me through everything. I had just had a really bad experience at Stoneacre in Grantham, and was somewhat jaded by searching for the right car. The service received at Templar made up for that and I'm looking forward to driving my Panda 4x4 in the snow! I'm 300 miles in and everything works fine and the car looks great. Many thanks!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Alison, we try hard to go the extra mile to make what can be a daunting experience, fun and enjoyable. Really appreciate it.

  • 5

    very happy customer

    By Oliver G on 17 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went in to the show room on the 16/6/2021 it was very clean and tidy. gentleman i spoke to was very friendly and answered all my questions professionally. The car i was looking at and bought was in very good/looked after condition. The gentleman went above and beyond to help me. I would recommend anyone to go there.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/06/21

    Hi Oliver, Thank you for buying from us and taking the time to leave us a great review. We pride ourselves on the service we give so really appreciate the feedback. Best regards, Karl

  • 5

    Very happy

    By Ellis D on 13 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not being a car person I was dreading having to buy a bigger car for our growing family. However I came across a car from Templar cars and I couldn’t be more happy with the service and helpful friendly advise I have received - as well as our new car! Karl was great and really knew about the car. Friendly and honest service. Thank you for our new car!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/04/21

    Hi Ellis, Thank you for taking the time to come up and buy from us and for leaving a great review! We pride ourselves in the service we give and receiving reviews like this helps to cement peoples confidence. Thanks once again. Best regards, Karl

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Simon W on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car has always been a trial made even more difficult with this pandemic I can only say that buying a car from these people was from start to finish a most pleasant experience their pleasant professional manner was a complete change to the usual high pressure sales patter from main dealers Buy a car from these people and you won’t be disappointed Thank you for my beautiful Mercedes

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/06/21

    Hi Simon, Thank you for buying from us and leaving a 5 star review. Really appreciate it. Regards The Templar Team

  • 5


    By Liv R on 09 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic from start to finish. Made enquiries into vehicle and they gave a totally honest and detailed description. Gave me a great price for part xing my car and the whole process was quick and easy. Went to visit, no pressure to buy but fell in love with the car. All paperwork sorted and was able to drive away with new car that day. Thank you.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/02/21

    Hi Liv, Many thanks for the kind words and great review. We take great pride in how we present our cars and the service we give. Hope you’ll consider us again when you next change in the future. Kind regards, Karl

Templar Cars

01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
S40 2LE