play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

All 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service

    By Pauline S on 13 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service, respectful, honest and carried out everything they said at time of purchase. Carl was amazing and would recommend to family and friends. You are definitely doing things right. Well done Templar cars. What a refreshing change.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/05/22

    Hi Pauline, Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Really appreciate it. The Templar Team


  • 5

    Getting our new car

    By Andrew S on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service thank you for all the help in getting our new car ...Andy & Karl also you team that prepare your cars do an outstanding job will recommend your company to all our friends and family

    Reply from Templar Cars on 02/03/22

    Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! It was a pleasure to meet and do business with you and look forward to seeing you again. All the best. Andy, Karl & the team.


  • 5

    Best ever

    By Stuart M on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 330d BMW from here just before Xmas .. Karl the salesman was one of the best salesmen i've ever dealt with .. Everything he said he would do was done and more .. The car was spotless when i came to collect it .. Just after xmas the car produced an oil leak .. after contacting Templar they told me to take it in and they would foot the bill.. I cant explain how happy i am with Templar cars and their staff and most of all the car they supplied .. Thanks guys


  • 5

    WOW what a lovely car buying experience

    By Richard B on 20 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you is such a small word for such a easy purchase of a beautiful car . Thank you Karl . Not forgetting the back ground staff thank you There are no pushy salespersons in fact the cars sell themselves . I have to say my new car is better than described and a very good price . If you are looking to buy a car keep this dealer in your favourites, I wish I could give more than 5 stars 👍

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/01/22

    Hi Richard, Thank you for leaving us a great review and it was a pleasure to do business with you. Hope you enjoy the A-Class, it is as you say, a great car. Hope to see you again next time and many thanks once again. Regards, Karl & the team


  • 5

    Great company and excellent customer service

    By Angela C on 02 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great company, excellent service. Had a slight issue with the car, no fault of their own and they stuck to their word and sorted this ASAP. Will definitely use these again when I'm ready to trade in and upgrade. Many thanks.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/12/21

    Hi Angela, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review and indeed buying from us. Look forward to seeing you next time. All the best, Andy, Karl & Gary


  • 5

    By Mark H on 19 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    It's now 6 months since I bought my E Class Mercedes from Templar cars and I have been absolutely delighted with it. The best car I have owned. All scheduled services were done by Templar cars prior to me picking it up and needless to say it has been faultless. I would thoroughly recommend Templar Cars for their professionalism, courtesy and trustworthiness. A pleasure to give them my money!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/11/21

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Its always gives us a warm feeling to know to hear that people have enjoyed both the experience and the car they have bought. Thanks very much for the recommendation too! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    Mr

    By Idris M on 20 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    It is regrettable that I have to do this, but I feel I have no other alternative. My recent emails & voivemails I have left Templar Cars are being totally ignored & the one reply I did receive was both kurt & abrupt advising me they did not want my custom. I have seen a lovely example of a sports car that I wish to purchase through them but the sales staff there refuse to let me buy it. Throughout what I can only describe as my peculiar & bizarre contact with them, I have shown nothing but genuine interest in the vehicle & carried out due diligence in verifying all is okay. I made an initial offer which was declined & subsequently agreed to pay them the full screen price for the car. Templar Cars, however have insisted they will not sell me the car, allegedly becsuse I was 'agressive' in my negotiating stance which is patently not true - my verbal & written communication are testament to that & neither was the offer that I made derisory, indeed it was in keeping with what the Autotrader saw the market value as & most buyers, as a rule, are always keen to bargain a little & buy a car at the best possible price which is not unusual in the automotive world . I accept, however, that this particular car is quite special in terms of condition, the extensive upkeep & maintenance & minimal number of owners which is why I was quick to agree to pay the full asking price. The enquiries that I made reassured me that this was probably one of the best examples out there. Doubtless this excellent, pristine vehicle is typical of the type of vehicle Templar Cars sell having read some of their reviews. Unfortunately, the calibre of customer service I was on the receiving end of was not of the same standard. In all my adult purchasing life, I have never experienced anything quite like this. It is almost as if my business & or money is not good enough for them or of the required standard which I do take umbrage to. I am sure anyone else would feel the same may. I would therefore be mos

    Reply from Templar Cars on 09/12/21

    It is somewhat annoying that a customer is allowed to shop around at different retailers and choose where they want to buy, yet a retailer can’t choose who they want to sell to. This is basically the case here. After making a ridiculous offer for a unique car, before even seeing it, followed by what seemed an endless amount of emails and calls we told this person that we wouldn’t sell him the car. Then followed rounds of apologies after he had realised he had missed probably the best car in the country. We chose not to sell to this person due to his arrogance and sheer pig headed approach. If you read the bottom of his review he was even attempting little short of blackmail by suggesting he may change our rating if we sold him the car! If we get such a review from this person for not selling them a car then maybe I guess we have had a lucky escape!


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By J H on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience! Truly not pushy, great to view car indoors and whole team went above and beyond preparation of vehicle before collection. Carl was very honest, friendly, helpful and informative and I really enjoyed talking to him about the car. Big thanks to the rest of the team for their work in prepping the car for collection! Would absolutely recommend these guys, it’s worth the drive wherever you are.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Thanks for giving us a great review, we all appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you next time! Regards Karl


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Will B on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased my first car from Templar cars LTD and I have to say the customer service is spot on. From walking in I was greeted so politely and not pressured to make a purchase. As a younger man dealerships typically have a bias attitude, however this wasn’t the case here at all. I absolutely love my new Zetec S and highly recommend Templar cars.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/09/21

    Hi Will, thanks for choosing your first car from us and hope you enjoy the car. Great to do business with you and look forward to seeing you again for your second car. All the best, Karl


  • 5

    Buyers Notice

    By Pete B on 25 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car on finance during lock-down, went really smoothly, no issues in the purchase except for one..... The description stated CD changer.... upon further investigation, the car does not have this at all.... slightly disappointed because most of my favourite tunes are all on CD...... when queried with the dealership, they stated that they take the description from an add and its not always true. despite this i bought the car, all i would say is to any customers buying any car from any dealership, please ensure you are paying for the car you are buying with all its description. I appreciate that not all cars come with CD changers nowadays, but if its in the description, it should be in the car, thankfully i have built in Alexa to play my tunes.


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE