play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

All 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Luke S on 31 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    These guys sold me my Nissan LEAF back in May 2023 and I couldn't be happier with the car and the service. They were very accommodating even though I brought my own finance, the car was as described. They even asked if it would be suitable for me as it's an electric car, no hard sales, no pushy tactics. Probably my best experience buying a car and when it comes time to change I'll definitely be going back.


  • 5

    Team Templar - THE BEST!

    By Nikki S on 21 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly, this is the best car buying experience I have ever had! If I buy another car, it will be from these guys. They are courteous, honest, reassuring, friendly, great at communicating and not in the slightest bit patronising, which is something that as a woman, I have experienced from other sellers in the past. I love my little car and the warranty that comes with it. Thank you Team Templar!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 25/04/23

    Hi Nikki, Great to meet you and thank you for both buying from us and taking the time to leave us a great review, it really is appreciated. All the best Andy, Karl & The Team.


  • 5

    1st Class Team

    By Alan C on 22 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I will have to give these guys 5 stars, really pleasant to deal with very professional and approachable, no pressure or hassle, the way it should be, very dedicated to make the experience as easy as possible Thankyou

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/10/22

    Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to come and see us and for buying a gorgeous car. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review and will hopefully see you when you're ready for the next change. Best regards, Andy, Gary & Karl.


  • 5

    Very Happy Customer

    By Anonymous on 04 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Would just like to thank Andy and Karl and the entire team. One of the most pleasant and easy going hassle free vehicle purchases you could experience. The Fiat Doblo is running superbly. Seriously consider buying a vehicle from Templar Cars, they are a very refreshing change to some i have dealt with in the Motor Vehicle trade 10/10

    Reply from Templar Cars on 08/09/22

    Hi Dave, Great to meet you and thank you for buying from us. We had a few good laughs throughout and really appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. Hopefully see you next time! Best regards, Andy & The Team


  • 5

    By Sally & Adrian W on 20 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    A very honest and friendly service received from the team at Templar Cars. Having bought a car from there almost 5 years ago we were happy to go back and part exchange it for another. Andy remembered us from before and made us feel welcome to be back. We never feel under any pressure to buy a car but at the same time they are very helpful and willing to give advice if needed. The after sales service is exceptional and they don't just sell you a car and forget about you. Will definitely go back again. Thanks to Andy and the team

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/09/22

    Hi Guys, Thank you for buying from us for a second time, it was great to see you again. Also thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again next time! Best regards, Andy


  • 5

    11 out of 10

    By Steven B on 02 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely enjoyed every minute of buying a vehicle off templar no pressure they left you to it to make your own mind up proper nice chaps even went out of there way to sort me out with temporary insurance cover to get me home 11 out of 10 for me

    Reply from Templar Cars on 05/07/22

    Hi Steven, Thank you for coming to see us on Saturday and buying the van. It was a pleasure to deal with you and Pete and thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! Regards, Andy


  • 5

    poor communication and experience.

    By Peter W on 16 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    0h dear! i rang carl at the dealership and enquired about a 2014 bmw 520d estate and said i would come and view with my partner and test drive the following day. I said i would ring again on the morning to say what time i was coming. however , it didnt actually say anything about full service history which is paramount to me when buying a car....especially not a more expensive used car like this one at over £12000. when i asked him (before coming down) if it had the required service history he was extremely abrupt and evasive and said it had some information in the glove box but didnt really know much about the service history...bit odd i thought as where they may have purchased or taken the car in part ex this would have been of paramount importance due especially as these cars with the 2.0 diesel are known for their weak chain driven units if not serviced fully and correctly (regardless how new i might add) Anyway, he said he would contact B.M.W and get the full digital history for me and ring me back that same day which i was perfectly happy to wait for the information to make sure it had full history. .........heard nothing! i also told him i was in a position to pay cash and not a time waster (as quite frankly i really dont have the time or inclination to spend looking at cars and having had a B.M.W. estate before wanted to stay with it) and was definitely interested in buying if the car met expectations as it did seem a good example from the photos. still waiting 2 days later and not had any communication, even to say they were still waiting but would chase it up, which i would have thought was fairly normal for good customer relations? so, having had a previous Mercedes from them in the past (which although was a good car again when i bought it they told me it had full digital service history .....(which they told me they would send on as soon as they got it from Mercedes and i never received it even having chased many times and had to get it myself ) and there were 2 missing even when i did get it. yes, Templar cars do seem to sell good cars but it seems their attention to detail if the customer requires the full information on the cars history etc is woefully minimal and quite frankly their overall customer service and arrogance in approach is extremely off putting which i fail to understand. having been a sales manager myself for many years training staff this would never have been acceptable as as good as the product may be the client always wants to feel at ease with the person they are buying from , who is able to answer any questions with a calm and positive approach to give the client full confidence in the sales , product and company they are dealing with. good product but has given me no confidence in buying from them even if they did ring me now.......i feel very let down and irritated at this experience and felt i had to put this in a review as im sure they would like to know why they have lost a customer. p.s......carl had my correct phone number and email address so communication would have been simple.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 17/06/22

    It is always disappointing to get a negative review, however it shows we are human and not perfect. As a sales manager of many years experience as stated, would it not have been more professional to have enquired if there was a problem (Family Emergency or otherwise) before making a childish rant over the internet? We are a small team that focus on customer service and from other reviews on here and Google it would appear we are hitting the mark. There was to have been a call to this customer today, but as this appeared overnight there now won't be. As to the comment that we have lost a customer, with a review like this without buying a car, we have been lucky.


  • 5

    How car buying should be.

    By Gary S on 11 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    This is how car buying should be. Karl is a very friendly knowledgeable professional guy who doesn't pressure sell. The car we purchased was well presented, freshly serviced and mot'ed and came with a good warranty. All the cars on sale are under cover and if you want to have a though look around one the staff are more than happy to move it so you can see all you need. A great car buying experience. I will be sending my son their way when he replaces his car soon. We'll done to all the staff at Templar Cars you are a cut above the competition.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 17/06/22

    Hi Gary, Thank you very much for choosing to buy from us and for giving us a great review. Really appreciated. Kind regards, Karl & The Team


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasant no pressure buying experience. Karl answered all our questions and quickly resolved a minor (missing manual) issue. Would definitely recommend Templar Cars.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 17/06/22

    Hi, Thank you for buying the Subaru from us and glad to hear the manual arrived ok. Many thanks also for leaving us a great review. Best regards, Karl & The Team


  • 5

    Knowledgeable and reliable

    By MARIE M on 25 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Paperwork was organised and sorted quickly. Really enjoyable experience. Will recommend to friends. Thank you to Karl and his team.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 17/06/22

    Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It was great to meet you guys too and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy the BMW! Best regards, Karl & The Team


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE