play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

All 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    By Audrey a on 31 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to thank Karl for the excellent customer service experience we received from the moment we arrived at Templar Cars to see a car they advertised on the internet . We were very impressed by the outstanding quality and condition of the interior/exterior of the car, which looked even better than advertised. We also appreciated the personal care and attention given to any questions we had and felt re-assured by the genuine and honest answers we received, making it easy to complete our purchase and with great confidence. Staff at Templar Cars are clearly passionate about their cars and have very high customer service standards. We would highly recommend this Company to buy, great quality and competitively priced used cars from.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 04/02/24

    Thank you for taking the time to come and buy from us and for leaving such a great review! We really do try to go the extra mile to make customers feel at ease, make the buying process enjoyable and present our cars in the best possible way. We hope to see you again when you next look to buy a car. Thanks again. Best regards, Karl & The Templar Team


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience.

    By David B on 10 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We live over 100 miles away so it can be difficult to know if it’s worth the journey to view a car. A telephone conversation with Karl convinced me to take the drive and I’m so glad that I did!The car was immaculately prepared and we were given all the time we needed to look over it and there was absolutely no pressure whatsoever in the whole process. Karl couldn’t have been more helpful and explained the warranty and any other questions that we had. This was one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve had when buying a car. Thanks to everyone at Templar Cars.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/12/23

    Hi David, Thank you very much for the kind words and taking the time to leave us a review, they really do help! It was a pleasure to do business with you and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Karl & The Team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jenny W on 01 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing the car online I contacted Templar cars to ask questions about the car, I also requested photos. Every question was answered quickly and everything I requested was obtained. I then travelled over 100 miles to see the car. When I got there the car was exactly as described, immaculate condition. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from Andy and Karl and the car. It’s perfect. It made that long journey very worthwhile.


  • 5

    Seat Alhambra

    By Mick R on 01 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff not pushy very professional would highly recommend these guys to anyone looking for a second hand motor. Helped me sort out tax on new car so I was legal to drive it home. Absolute pleasure doing business with you πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Reply from Templar Cars on 13/10/23

    Hi Mick, Thank you for purchasing from us and for taking the time to leave us a great review. Much appreciated. Best regards, Karl & The Team


  • 5

    S class 350

    By Andrew S on 02 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Again I would like to thank Andy and all the staff at temple for looking after me and the car outstanding customer service see you all again Andy & The Bosslady and Trixie


  • 5

    S 350

    By Andrew S on 02 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Again I would like to thank Andy and all the staff at temple for looking after me and the car outstanding customer service see you all again Andy & The Bosslady can't forget Trixie


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE