play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car and great service.

    By Graham C on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed, no pressure and a great car for a really good price. Would buy from Templar again even though they are such a distance away. My Partner and I think that the service we received from Karl and the team was excellent.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/09/20

    Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We pride ourselves on the service we give and therefore hope to see you again next time. Regards, Karl & The Team


  • 5

    Great car dealer and great car!

    By Robert C on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank the staff at Templar cars for selling me the Suzuki Swift Sport.What a great car,economical,fast,good ride and comfy seats.Bodywork spotless and a great price.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 04/09/20

    Hi Rob, You're welcome, it was a pleasure to do business! Karl & The Team.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Jason R on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the first call through to purchase and collection, the staff at Templar cars were extremely professional but personal too. The no pressure sales talk from Andy was greatly appreciated and made the whole experience easy. Unfortunately we suffered a sunroof failure just a few days after purchase. As we had been supplied with a warranty I didn't call Templar but instead tried to get it resolved via the warranty. I struggled to find garage local to our home address to look at the problem let lone repair it. I rang Templar back to explain the problem and without any hesitation Gary arranged for the car to be returned to them for repair. Although this was just one of those things, Gary could not have been more apologetic. The problem was diagnosed and repaired within a couple of days. The customer service we experienced was 1st class. I would have no hesitation in recommending Templar Cars to anyone looking for a quality used car with amazing customer focus. Thank you guys.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 04/09/20

    Hi Jason, Thank you for the great review. We do take pride in how we conduct ourselves both at the point of sale and afterwards. Glad we got it all sorted for you and hope you continue to enjoy the Kuga. Regards, The Templar Team.


  • 5

    A nice surprise to feel confident about car-buying

    By Laura S on 14 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really great experience! I don't enjoying car shopping at all and find it quite stressful but everyone I dealt with here really made the whole thing easy. They were so much more helpful than I expected, really friendly, and when I had a problem with the car just after buying it they were fantastic. I would feel confident recommending anyone to go there, and in future I will definitely buy a car from them rather than risking going anywhere else. The salespeople weren't pushy at all and did not try to hide any faults or downplay anything. They had time to speak with me and help me even when it probably looked like I wasn't going to end up buy anything.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/08/20

    Hi Laura, we always try to put people at ease from the start, which is what you experienced, so thank you for taking the time to give a review to reflect that. We do pride ourselves in the way we operate and therefore look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again. Regards, Andy & the team.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience would recommended to anyone

    By Emily W on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my lovely new car on Saturday, so pleased with it. All members of staff who I dealt with are professional and very helpful. Great set up in regards to current situation, no pressure to buy. So glad I got my car from here.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Emily, We are so pleased that you are happy with your new car and glad you are willing to share your experience with others via the reviews. We all share the same opinion that we are here to help customers purchase and not to pressure sell people into buying a car. Enjoy your new purchase from all at the Templar Team !


  • 5

    A Swift experience! Thanks.

    By Richard T on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I hadn't bought a car for 6 years so was a little apprehensive, especially the hard sell some of the big dealers adopt. Templar Cars promote themselves as having a relaxed and no pressure approach which as i discovered was true to word. Thanks to Karl who was helpful, informative and patient. The car, a Suzuki Swift Sport has more than met my expectations. Cheers!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Richard, thanks for your excellent review. We are so pleased that we put you at ease, in what can be a very daunting experience for many people. Your review highlights to other prospective customers how the buying process can be relaxed with no pressure, if your product is right. Enjoy your Suzuki Swift Sport, it is a great car !! Many thanks from all at the Templar Team.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Harry T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Selection of used vehicles, booked an appointment to view desired vehicle, when I arrived the vehicle was immediately brought for me to inspect no hassle from salesman, few bits that I noticed were fixed with no haggling from the team All round great experience would buy there again

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/06/20

    Hi Harry, . We try very hard to find the best vehicles available and pride ourselves on providing a hassle free environment. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience when you purchased your car and extremely happy that you have taken the time to let people know by writing this great review! Thanks from everyone at the Templar team !


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly service

    By Jon B on 18 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Templar cars after seeing the Mercedes SLK on their website. The car was better than described ! So after a short test drive, bought it immediately. Then lockdown happened, so had to wait two months to take delivery. The whole time Karl kept in touch and looked after the car at their showroom. I have bought many cars over the years, and I can honestly say that the customer service we received was second to none, from our first walk in to collecting the car. The round trip was almost four hundred miles, and six hours travel time, but I would certainly buy from Templar cars again. A BIG thank you to the whole team.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/06/20

    Hi Jon, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star review. I think you have highlighted how important it is for dealers to communicate with customers when a situation arises, although you have been probably the most patient customers in history, due to the lockdown !! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall purchasing experience and would be happy to visit us again. It has to be said though that the Mercedes SLK that you bought would be a hard act to follow, as it is a beautiful car ! Look after yourselves and many thanks again from Karl and the Templar Team !


  • 5

    Excellent 1st class, friendly service

    By Chris S on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service from start to finish. These guys look after your best interests and also provide an excellent aftercare service. We wanted to buy with confidence and we certainly found that here. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Templar Cars on 12/03/20

    Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We always try to go the extra mile and hopefully you and Ali will come back to us when you're ready for the next change! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    A wonderful service - a pleasure to deal with.

    By Carole C on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now had 2 cars from Templar Cars and feel I must say publicly how pleased I have been with their manner, service, knowledge, and genuinity. All 3 salesmen are very personable, sincere and straight forward and very refreshing to encounter, having been very frustrated in the past with car sales people who were false, pushy, unpleasant, dishonest and ignorant. Templar Cars are an established business, who are honest, helpful, straightforward, direct and very pleasant to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who was considering purchasing a quality car.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/03/20

    Hi Carole, It was great to see you again and may we say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing 5 star review. Your review highlights exactly our philosophy with customer, to make it a relaxed and pleasant experience and often lighthearted. Look forward to seeing you for number 3! Regards, The Templar Team


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE