play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    What a shame.

    By Kirsty S on 19 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned to ask about a car and asked if it could be ready for a test drive when we arrived as it would take us about an hour to drive over. The person said it was no problem. When we arrived, no one greeted us. The car wasn't out ready as agreed. Car has a scratch on the drivers wheel arch and the explination was that is typical for a used car. When we asked about the price if there was any wiggle room - no attempt to haggle with us was made. We were told that we wasted his time.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 20/01/20

    We would always prefer to get 5* reviews and of course a review like this does not reflect well on our business however there are always 2 sides to a story . When the customer arrived he did have to wait maybe 5 minutes but he was spoken to and was invited to inspect the car while we were concluding with 2 other customers . The customer pointed out a minor scratch on a front bumper and asked for a test drive . Before a test drive we always ask the customer if he is happy with the condition of the car and the asking price and he said he was . After the test drive he sat in the office to negotiate . The car was 11 years old and priced at £2990 and his offer was £2500 , we rejected this offer and suggested that we would not reduce a car by £490 especially as it was only priced at £2990 . The comment made by our sales man was, that having asked whether the customer was happy with the price prior to a test drive then afterwards expecting £490 discount, was rather a waste of time .


  • 5

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC 100%

    By Andrew B on 06 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    from start to finish was the best car buying experience iv ever had Carl was very professional left me and my wife to view the mercedes without interruption. When we decided to buy the car Carl took us to the train station and offered to pick us back up when we came back to collect the new car.i would 100% recommend templar cars to anyone who is wanting a top quality car. And thank you Carl for my dream mercedes. Andy and christine

    Reply from Templar Cars on 09/01/20

    Hi Andrew, Thanks for the great feedback, we really do try to go the extra mile to make every customer feel special! Look forward to seeing you again when you are ready for your next car, Best regards, Karl


  • 5

    Great service

    By Shanice C on 20 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very satisfied customer, after being involved in a car accident and my first car being written off, I found a car I liked the look of on auto trader - from Templar cars, their service was brilliant and I put a deposit down straight away. Staff were lovely and very helpful. After having an issue with the car since the purchase, I contacted Templar and they dealt with this issue efficiently. I would 100% recommend them.


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service

    By Binniam M on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent and friendly service After finding the car I was after on Auto trader, I got in touch with Templar cars to arrange a next day visit. They gave me the time needed to inspect the car my self, then took me on a test drive. The car was in immaculate condition, in and outside of the car. I was able to drive off today feeling confident in my new car I had just bought, after being clearly made aware of the brilliant warranty they offer and their effective customer service. I highly suggest to anyone wanting to buy a car to visit Templar cars as they had some amazing cars with great deals, but most of all their effective, honest and friendly service is what appealed to me the most. Thank you to the two guys that helped me today!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 26/11/19

    Thank you for the great feedback, hope you enjoy the car and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Mark E on 21 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was a first time I have bought a car without seeing it first From travelling down from Middlesbrough and arriving outside the premises I was nervous if the car was up to my expectations. Andy greeted us and left us to look around the SLK at our leisure. All the paperwork was there and was prepared and freshly serviced by MBMD just as it was agreed The way Andy runs and conducts his business is extremely thoughtful and attentive to detail. I can honestly say I would highly recommend Templer Cars for your piece of mind

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/10/19

    Hi Mark, Thank you for the review and for taking the time to come and see us. I'm sure the drive back in the 350 was great!


  • 5

    Excellent knowledge and service

    By Paul M on 14 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car i was interested in through Autotrader and contacted them via phone to ask a couple of questions which i was satisfied with. I visited the garage on the way home from work one evening to have a look at the car and found that they had excellent knowledge of the vehicle and the make and model in general and were able to answer my questions when comparing to other makes and models in the same market. Later that week i contacted them for a test drive of the car and when i arrived it was there waiting to go. After deciding to purchase the car the experience was very quick and i took the car within 30 mins of deciding to buy. Great after sale service as well, providing help and advice on some of the technical aspects of the car.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/10/19

    Hi Paul, Thanks for leaving the review, really appreciate you taking the time to visit us and buying your new car.


  • 5

    Great experience five star

    By Stephen J on 04 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience no hassle or pushy salesman I bought a e250 merc as described if not better had a look round there cars all presented to high standard very welcome change would definitely go there again very fare on p/x well worth a look

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/10/19

    Thank you for the review, its always appreciated. Enjoy your new toy!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Kevin C on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We found our CRV on the website asked if it was still available. Got a call from them, I explained that we would like to see the car and he said that we could go after work they would wait for us. Saw the car liked it and bought it. Great service.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/10/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Appreciate the feedback.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer looking to buy again!

    By Lynn S on 07 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car here a few years back and just looking what they’ve got in stock as getting ready to change our car. The car we bought was a bargain and has done good service over the last 5 years. The staff were very helpful and professional and I am loathe to go elsewhere as I trust them to sell me a reliable vehicle at a fair price.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/10/19

    Thanks for the review Lynn, looks forward to seeing you soon!


  • 5

    Templar Cars used vehicle purchase

    By Pauline W on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang Gary at Templar cars regarding a second vehicle, later he rang and said he had the vehicle which would suit our needs. On his description we decided to say yes over the phone having never seen the vehicle itself. Living some 75 miles away we went to collect it the following day. How thrilled we were, I cannot thank the whole team enough what a well trained team they are we would certainly Recommend all our friends to use this company when seeking a used vehicle. Many thanks once again and we hope you continue to prosper through your future years in business .

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/08/19

    Hi Pauline, Thank you for the kind words, positive feedback always goes a long way. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Regards, Andy


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE