play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Pauline S on 13 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service, respectful, honest and carried out everything they said at time of purchase. Carl was amazing and would recommend to family and friends. You are definitely doing things right. Well done Templar cars. What a refreshing change.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/05/22

    Hi Pauline, Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Really appreciate it. The Templar Team


  • 5

    Getting our new car

    By Andrew S on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service thank you for all the help in getting our new car ...Andy & Karl also you team that prepare your cars do an outstanding job will recommend your company to all our friends and family

    Reply from Templar Cars on 02/03/22

    Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! It was a pleasure to meet and do business with you and look forward to seeing you again. All the best. Andy, Karl & the team.


  • 5

    Best ever

    By Stuart M on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 330d BMW from here just before Xmas .. Karl the salesman was one of the best salesmen i've ever dealt with .. Everything he said he would do was done and more .. The car was spotless when i came to collect it .. Just after xmas the car produced an oil leak .. after contacting Templar they told me to take it in and they would foot the bill.. I cant explain how happy i am with Templar cars and their staff and most of all the car they supplied .. Thanks guys


  • 5

    WOW what a lovely car buying experience

    By Richard B on 20 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you is such a small word for such a easy purchase of a beautiful car . Thank you Karl . Not forgetting the back ground staff thank you There are no pushy salespersons in fact the cars sell themselves . I have to say my new car is better than described and a very good price . If you are looking to buy a car keep this dealer in your favourites, I wish I could give more than 5 stars 👍

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/01/22

    Hi Richard, Thank you for leaving us a great review and it was a pleasure to do business with you. Hope you enjoy the A-Class, it is as you say, a great car. Hope to see you again next time and many thanks once again. Regards, Karl & the team


  • 5

    Great company and excellent customer service

    By Angela C on 02 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great company, excellent service. Had a slight issue with the car, no fault of their own and they stuck to their word and sorted this ASAP. Will definitely use these again when I'm ready to trade in and upgrade. Many thanks.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/12/21

    Hi Angela, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review and indeed buying from us. Look forward to seeing you next time. All the best, Andy, Karl & Gary


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE