play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A sweetbitter experience

    By Antony A on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A bit of a strange experience from my perspective - "sweetbitter" for want of a better word. I purchased a Ford Mondeo 240ps from Templar around a year ago. The car was in fantastic condition and had had quite a lot of work done. After many phone calls, I felt assured that Templar knew what they were doing so went ahead with the purchase. The car was dropped off and my part ex collected, everything went smoothly and I was very happy with my new car. A couple of days later, I was checking things over and noticed the Engine cover and undercover were missing. Rest assured Templar sent me new items and paid the invoice for fitting of the undercover. A few weeks go by and I start to get transmission issues, to cut a long story short, Templar had the issue rectified but I was about £300 out of pocket. Just before the 6 month mark, I reported another issue to Templar, this time it was intermittent and only appeared in damp conditions so it was difficult to diagnose especially with it now

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/11/18

    As can be seen from our other reviews we always try our best to resolve any issues. However you cannot please all of the people all of the time and when a customer becomes unreasonable there is little more we can do.


  • 5

    A good garage with great after sales support.

    By Simon P on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Alfa Romeo Mito from Templar Cars for my son. Traveled down from the Lake District some 118 miles but worth it for a beautiful as described Black Alfa Romeo Mito. Unfortunately the car had what turned out to be a glow plug issue and a fan problem. Being a distance away from Templar Cars they allowed me to use a local garage to get the car fixed at Templars cost. Nothing was a problem for Templar Cars and I strongly recommend you to use them. A good garage at a good price with great after sales support


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Matt W on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great car and great customer service. will definitely return when looking for next car


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Anthony R on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent stress free buying experience and quality cars a breath of fresh air when your looking for the next car i would use again in the future without question


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, knowledgable and not pushy

    By Emily L on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman we dealt with was very pleasant but professional. When we arrived the car was brought out and we were left to have a look around and then took it for a test drive. He was not pushy in anyway and actually whilst we were there a gentleman decided he did not want the car he was looking at and The salesman said that he was still doing his job and not to feel that he had wasted His time. I had some other cars to look at but my experience at Templar and their aftercare package (which I hope I don’t have to use!) helped sell the car. I would not hesitate to purchase another car from Templar.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Hi Emily, Thank you for the kind words. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Good quality cars, honest people!

    By Paul W on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A superb car buying experience! On arrival at the showroom both cars we'd asked to see were parked in readiness for viewing and test drives, both immaculately presented. We felt under no pressure whatsoever and we were given as much time (and coffee) as we needed. After a long time choosing, we secured the purchase with the proprietor, who at all times was incredibly helpful, honest and a pleasure to do business with. After driving for a while, we noticed a couple of issues which could only be detected with use and these were resolved immediately without question. When the time comes to change this car, I will not spend hours trawling the internet, I'll get in touch with Templar Cars instead! Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you, gentlemen.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Thanks Paul, appreciate the comments. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Carpenter C on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are great! I bought a Volvo V60, which after a couple of days developed a fault, but these guys bent over backwards. They took the car back and replaced it with a courtesy vehicle (Audi A6). They took my car to Volvo and I have now received the Volvo back in perfect working order.


  • 5

    First class experience . Highly recommended

    By Robert S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from Templar , they are absolutely brilliant to deal with ... The lads are smashing and they care about you ... Ten out of Ten .


  • 5

    We have a plan, let's look after the customer.

    By Broderick C on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well, I've been in the motor industry 43 years and it's nice to be respected as a person by nice people.. it's the first car I've bought outside the franchise network for many years and I must say my experience is how it should be. I travelled nearly 500 miles to view and buy the car and it was described and prepared to my expectations. Good job guys. Just keep doing what you do and be normal with no pressure.. No young whipper snappers with blue suits and pointed shoes who just want a sale and never mind what the customer wants..


  • 5

    Genuine people with a smile and very welcoming.

    By Martin D on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used John Cooper Works Mini from here. These guys are a professional dealer. No pressure, no hassle or dramas. Very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to anyone 100%. Keep up the good work :-))


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE