play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly service

    By Jon B on 18 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Templar cars after seeing the Mercedes SLK on their website. The car was better than described ! So after a short test drive, bought it immediately. Then lockdown happened, so had to wait two months to take delivery. The whole time Karl kept in touch and looked after the car at their showroom. I have bought many cars over the years, and I can honestly say that the customer service we received was second to none, from our first walk in to collecting the car. The round trip was almost four hundred miles, and six hours travel time, but I would certainly buy from Templar cars again. A BIG thank you to the whole team.


  • 5

    Excellent 1st class, friendly service

    By Chris S on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service from start to finish. These guys look after your best interests and also provide an excellent aftercare service. We wanted to buy with confidence and we certainly found that here. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Templar Cars on 12/03/20

    Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We always try to go the extra mile and hopefully you and Ali will come back to us when you're ready for the next change! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    A wonderful service - a pleasure to deal with.

    By Carole C on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now had 2 cars from Templar Cars and feel I must say publicly how pleased I have been with their manner, service, knowledge, and genuinity. All 3 salesmen are very personable, sincere and straight forward and very refreshing to encounter, having been very frustrated in the past with car sales people who were false, pushy, unpleasant, dishonest and ignorant. Templar Cars are an established business, who are honest, helpful, straightforward, direct and very pleasant to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who was considering purchasing a quality car.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/03/20

    Hi Carole, It was great to see you again and may we say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing 5 star review. Your review highlights exactly our philosophy with customer, to make it a relaxed and pleasant experience and often lighthearted. Look forward to seeing you for number 3! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    OUR BMW Z4

    By GORDON W on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from really nice people it made a nice change not to have someone trying to pressure you into buying a car they were just there to help .

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/02/20

    Hi Gordon, Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you. Let's hope you soon get some sunshine to try the car with the roof down! Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Cas S on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Templar Cars after an extensive examination & long test drive, which didn't show up any faults. On the 300+ mile journey home a fault light came on and it also became apparent only 1 key remote worked. Rather than travel all the way back to Templar Cars, I contacted them and we came to an arrangement on how to sort things out locally to me. (Fault light could only be rectified by Main Dealer at Main Dealer prices!). Templar treated me fairly and all has been resolved to my satisfaction. I think the secret was both parties having realistic & reasonable expectations. Thank You Templar.........

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/02/20

    Hi Cas, Thank for the great review, its always refreshing when a customer understands that a used car means that and is prepared to work with us to solve an issue. Thanks once again for your business and the review. Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    Made purchasing my car a pleasure.

    By Chris G on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car on Autotrader, contacted Templar cars and had a very easy and uncomplicated buying process. The guys at Templar are very knowledgeable, helpful and not at all pushy. A small point I was unhappy with which showed itself a week after buying the car was dealt with brilliantly with no fuss and to my complete satisfaction.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/01/20

    Hi Chris, thanks for the feedback. Your kind review highlights how a problem can sometimes arise after collection and how we honour our responsibilities as a dealer. Hope you enjoy your car and once again thanks for the 5 star review!


  • 5

    What a shame.

    By Kirsty S on 19 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Phoned to ask about a car and asked if it could be ready for a test drive when we arrived as it would take us about an hour to drive over. The person said it was no problem. When we arrived, no one greeted us. The car wasn't out ready as agreed. Car has a scratch on the drivers wheel arch and the explination was that is typical for a used car. When we asked about the price if there was any wiggle room - no attempt to haggle with us was made. We were told that we wasted his time.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 20/01/20

    We would always prefer to get 5* reviews and of course a review like this does not reflect well on our business however there are always 2 sides to a story . When the customer arrived he did have to wait maybe 5 minutes but he was spoken to and was invited to inspect the car while we were concluding with 2 other customers . The customer pointed out a minor scratch on a front bumper and asked for a test drive . Before a test drive we always ask the customer if he is happy with the condition of the car and the asking price and he said he was . After the test drive he sat in the office to negotiate . The car was 11 years old and priced at £2990 and his offer was £2500 , we rejected this offer and suggested that we would not reduce a car by £490 especially as it was only priced at £2990 . The comment made by our sales man was, that having asked whether the customer was happy with the price prior to a test drive then afterwards expecting £490 discount, was rather a waste of time .


  • 5

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC 100%

    By Andrew B on 06 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    from start to finish was the best car buying experience iv ever had Carl was very professional left me and my wife to view the mercedes without interruption. When we decided to buy the car Carl took us to the train station and offered to pick us back up when we came back to collect the new car.i would 100% recommend templar cars to anyone who is wanting a top quality car. And thank you Carl for my dream mercedes. Andy and christine

    Reply from Templar Cars on 09/01/20

    Hi Andrew, Thanks for the great feedback, we really do try to go the extra mile to make every customer feel special! Look forward to seeing you again when you are ready for your next car, Best regards, Karl


  • 5

    Great service

    By Shanice C on 20 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very satisfied customer, after being involved in a car accident and my first car being written off, I found a car I liked the look of on auto trader - from Templar cars, their service was brilliant and I put a deposit down straight away. Staff were lovely and very helpful. After having an issue with the car since the purchase, I contacted Templar and they dealt with this issue efficiently. I would 100% recommend them.


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE