play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Ellis D on 13 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not being a car person I was dreading having to buy a bigger car for our growing family. However I came across a car from Templar cars and I couldn’t be more happy with the service and helpful friendly advise I have received - as well as our new car! Karl was great and really knew about the car. Friendly and honest service. Thank you for our new car!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/04/21

    Hi Ellis, Thank you for taking the time to come up and buy from us and for leaving a great review! We pride ourselves in the service we give and receiving reviews like this helps to cement peoples confidence. Thanks once again. Best regards, Karl


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Simon W on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car has always been a trial made even more difficult with this pandemic I can only say that buying a car from these people was from start to finish a most pleasant experience their pleasant professional manner was a complete change to the usual high pressure sales patter from main dealers Buy a car from these people and you won’t be disappointed Thank you for my beautiful Mercedes


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Liv R on 09 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic from start to finish. Made enquiries into vehicle and they gave a totally honest and detailed description. Gave me a great price for part xing my car and the whole process was quick and easy. Went to visit, no pressure to buy but fell in love with the car. All paperwork sorted and was able to drive away with new car that day. Thank you.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/02/21

    Hi Liv, Many thanks for the kind words and great review. We take great pride in how we present our cars and the service we give. Hope you’ll consider us again when you next change in the future. Kind regards, Karl


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Simon B on 08 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchasing a car from Templar was the most pleasurable car buying experience we've ever had. We were able to take our time looking at the car with no pressure. Their sales representative was very helpful ensuring we were happy with the car & then making the transaction smooth so we could wrap everything up in one journey. We were also very happy with the fair part exchange valuation. All good!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/11/20

    Hi Simon, It was a pleasure to meet you and to do business with you. We always try to meet or ideally exceed peoples expectations so thank you for the feedback. Best regards, The Templar Team.


  • 5

    Quality Service

    By Tim M on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The whole process was faultless and professional. Templar supplied a quality car at a very realistic price. Would highly recommend. Like to thank all concerned.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/11/20

    Hi Tim, Thanks for choosing to buy from us and leaving us a great review, we always try our best with every customer. Hope to see you for your next purchase. Best Regards, Karl & The Team.


  • 5

    Professionals through and through. Well done.!!

    By Trevor B on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my first phone call to enquire about car, to the moment I drove away in it, they were the most professional and friendly people I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. After a long train journey, Andy even collected me from the station. The car was superbly prepared and even better than expected. It was like being treated as part of the family. So, my grateful thanks to Andy,Gary and Carl, May you business continue to grow for many years to come. Kindest regards, Trevor Boswell.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/11/20

    Hi Trevor, Thanks for taking the time to come and buy a car from us and leaving us a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and glad you had an enjoyable drive back. looks forward to seeing you next time! Best Regards, Andy & The Team.


  • 5

    Great customer service and very patient

    By Adam G on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my recent experience with templar cars and their patience with my finance company. The car is exactly as described. Very friendly staff, great customer service and most importantly great coffee.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/09/20

    Hi Adam, Thanks for buying from us and leaving a great review. Sometimes things get delayed, even more so during these strange times. Thanks once again. Regards Andy & The Templar Team.


  • 5

    Great car and great service.

    By Graham C on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed, no pressure and a great car for a really good price. Would buy from Templar again even though they are such a distance away. My Partner and I think that the service we received from Karl and the team was excellent.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/09/20

    Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We pride ourselves on the service we give and therefore hope to see you again next time. Regards, Karl & The Team


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE