play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience would recommended to anyone

    By Emily W on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my lovely new car on Saturday, so pleased with it. All members of staff who I dealt with are professional and very helpful. Great set up in regards to current situation, no pressure to buy. So glad I got my car from here.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Emily, We are so pleased that you are happy with your new car and glad you are willing to share your experience with others via the reviews. We all share the same opinion that we are here to help customers purchase and not to pressure sell people into buying a car. Enjoy your new purchase from all at the Templar Team !


  • 5

    A Swift experience! Thanks.

    By Richard T on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I hadn't bought a car for 6 years so was a little apprehensive, especially the hard sell some of the big dealers adopt. Templar Cars promote themselves as having a relaxed and no pressure approach which as i discovered was true to word. Thanks to Karl who was helpful, informative and patient. The car, a Suzuki Swift Sport has more than met my expectations. Cheers!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Richard, thanks for your excellent review. We are so pleased that we put you at ease, in what can be a very daunting experience for many people. Your review highlights to other prospective customers how the buying process can be relaxed with no pressure, if your product is right. Enjoy your Suzuki Swift Sport, it is a great car !! Many thanks from all at the Templar Team.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Harry T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Selection of used vehicles, booked an appointment to view desired vehicle, when I arrived the vehicle was immediately brought for me to inspect no hassle from salesman, few bits that I noticed were fixed with no haggling from the team All round great experience would buy there again

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/06/20

    Hi Harry, . We try very hard to find the best vehicles available and pride ourselves on providing a hassle free environment. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience when you purchased your car and extremely happy that you have taken the time to let people know by writing this great review! Thanks from everyone at the Templar team !


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly service

    By Jon B on 18 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Templar cars after seeing the Mercedes SLK on their website. The car was better than described ! So after a short test drive, bought it immediately. Then lockdown happened, so had to wait two months to take delivery. The whole time Karl kept in touch and looked after the car at their showroom. I have bought many cars over the years, and I can honestly say that the customer service we received was second to none, from our first walk in to collecting the car. The round trip was almost four hundred miles, and six hours travel time, but I would certainly buy from Templar cars again. A BIG thank you to the whole team.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/06/20

    Hi Jon, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star review. I think you have highlighted how important it is for dealers to communicate with customers when a situation arises, although you have been probably the most patient customers in history, due to the lockdown !! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall purchasing experience and would be happy to visit us again. It has to be said though that the Mercedes SLK that you bought would be a hard act to follow, as it is a beautiful car ! Look after yourselves and many thanks again from Karl and the Templar Team !


  • 5

    Excellent 1st class, friendly service

    By Chris S on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service from start to finish. These guys look after your best interests and also provide an excellent aftercare service. We wanted to buy with confidence and we certainly found that here. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Templar Cars on 12/03/20

    Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We always try to go the extra mile and hopefully you and Ali will come back to us when you're ready for the next change! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    A wonderful service - a pleasure to deal with.

    By Carole C on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have now had 2 cars from Templar Cars and feel I must say publicly how pleased I have been with their manner, service, knowledge, and genuinity. All 3 salesmen are very personable, sincere and straight forward and very refreshing to encounter, having been very frustrated in the past with car sales people who were false, pushy, unpleasant, dishonest and ignorant. Templar Cars are an established business, who are honest, helpful, straightforward, direct and very pleasant to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who was considering purchasing a quality car.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/03/20

    Hi Carole, It was great to see you again and may we say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing 5 star review. Your review highlights exactly our philosophy with customer, to make it a relaxed and pleasant experience and often lighthearted. Look forward to seeing you for number 3! Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    OUR BMW Z4

    By GORDON W on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from really nice people it made a nice change not to have someone trying to pressure you into buying a car they were just there to help .

    Reply from Templar Cars on 14/02/20

    Hi Gordon, Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you. Let's hope you soon get some sunshine to try the car with the roof down! Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Cas S on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Templar Cars after an extensive examination & long test drive, which didn't show up any faults. On the 300+ mile journey home a fault light came on and it also became apparent only 1 key remote worked. Rather than travel all the way back to Templar Cars, I contacted them and we came to an arrangement on how to sort things out locally to me. (Fault light could only be rectified by Main Dealer at Main Dealer prices!). Templar treated me fairly and all has been resolved to my satisfaction. I think the secret was both parties having realistic & reasonable expectations. Thank You Templar.........

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/02/20

    Hi Cas, Thank for the great review, its always refreshing when a customer understands that a used car means that and is prepared to work with us to solve an issue. Thanks once again for your business and the review. Regards, The Templar Team


  • 5

    Made purchasing my car a pleasure.

    By Chris G on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car on Autotrader, contacted Templar cars and had a very easy and uncomplicated buying process. The guys at Templar are very knowledgeable, helpful and not at all pushy. A small point I was unhappy with which showed itself a week after buying the car was dealt with brilliantly with no fuss and to my complete satisfaction.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/01/20

    Hi Chris, thanks for the feedback. Your kind review highlights how a problem can sometimes arise after collection and how we honour our responsibilities as a dealer. Hope you enjoy your car and once again thanks for the 5 star review!


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE