play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, knowledgable and not pushy

    By Emily L on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman we dealt with was very pleasant but professional. When we arrived the car was brought out and we were left to have a look around and then took it for a test drive. He was not pushy in anyway and actually whilst we were there a gentleman decided he did not want the car he was looking at and The salesman said that he was still doing his job and not to feel that he had wasted His time. I had some other cars to look at but my experience at Templar and their aftercare package (which I hope I don’t have to use!) helped sell the car. I would not hesitate to purchase another car from Templar.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Hi Emily, Thank you for the kind words. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Good quality cars, honest people!

    By Paul W on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A superb car buying experience! On arrival at the showroom both cars we'd asked to see were parked in readiness for viewing and test drives, both immaculately presented. We felt under no pressure whatsoever and we were given as much time (and coffee) as we needed. After a long time choosing, we secured the purchase with the proprietor, who at all times was incredibly helpful, honest and a pleasure to do business with. After driving for a while, we noticed a couple of issues which could only be detected with use and these were resolved immediately without question. When the time comes to change this car, I will not spend hours trawling the internet, I'll get in touch with Templar Cars instead! Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you, gentlemen.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Thanks Paul, appreciate the comments. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Carpenter C on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are great! I bought a Volvo V60, which after a couple of days developed a fault, but these guys bent over backwards. They took the car back and replaced it with a courtesy vehicle (Audi A6). They took my car to Volvo and I have now received the Volvo back in perfect working order.


  • 5

    First class experience . Highly recommended

    By Robert S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from Templar , they are absolutely brilliant to deal with ... The lads are smashing and they care about you ... Ten out of Ten .


  • 5

    We have a plan, let's look after the customer.

    By Broderick C on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well, I've been in the motor industry 43 years and it's nice to be respected as a person by nice people.. it's the first car I've bought outside the franchise network for many years and I must say my experience is how it should be. I travelled nearly 500 miles to view and buy the car and it was described and prepared to my expectations. Good job guys. Just keep doing what you do and be normal with no pressure.. No young whipper snappers with blue suits and pointed shoes who just want a sale and never mind what the customer wants..


  • 5

    Genuine people with a smile and very welcoming.

    By Martin D on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used John Cooper Works Mini from here. These guys are a professional dealer. No pressure, no hassle or dramas. Very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to anyone 100%. Keep up the good work :-))


  • 5

    Great aftersales support

    By Damon A on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from these guys again. Travelled from South Wales to Chesterfield to view a low mileage E90 325d. Had a very accurate description of the car from Gary and the car was exactly as described and immaculately presented. A few weeks into ownership I found an issue with glow plugs and glow plug module, which wasn't covered by the basic third party warranty. Couldn't fault the response, car all sorted and my mind put at rest from the first conversation after reporting the issue. After sales means a lot when your buying a second hand car, especially one capable of ruinous bills like a BMW. Talking to Gary during the sale it's evident he's a real car lover and knows the ins and outs of all the marques he deals with. Loving the car a few months down the line.... just got to stop the girlfriend borrowing it.


  • 5

    Fault fixed without question.

    By Rob D on 05 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Saab Aero 2.8 Turbo recently August 2017 and it was really well presented and I drove it home to St Andrews in Scotland from their garage in Chesterfield. Everything was fine and a small problem with an oil pressure sensor occurred after about 3 weeks. I phoned Andy and he agreed to pay for a new sensor being fitted by my local garage in St Andrews. Great service from a great proprietor. Would definitely buy another car from Templar Cars


  • 5

    Templar cars saints in disguise :-)

    By Joanne s on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From a phone call enquiring about one of there cars to the actual completion of purchasing a Ford focus . Gary and the rest of the staff at templar cars made the whole transaction go smoothly and stress free. The car was as it said on the website and in the flesh . time and effort was Cleary used on presenting the vehicle. And all there vehicles look outstanding you can clearly tell the staff at templar cars take great pride on making sure there cars look worthy of selling which I think is rare thease days . I would highly recommend templar cars if you are thinking about purchasing new car . P.s the banter is quite good as well


  • 5

    Vauxhall Zafira 2008

    By Tina H on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at Templar cars was absolutely fantastic.. brilliant customer service very welcoming and friendly even made me a coffee! they couldn't of made buying a car any easier than they did. would highly recommend these lovely gentlemen to anyone ¿


‹ Prev Next ›

Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE