play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Great customer service and very patient

    By Adam G on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my recent experience with templar cars and their patience with my finance company. The car is exactly as described. Very friendly staff, great customer service and most importantly great coffee.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/09/20

    Hi Adam, Thanks for buying from us and leaving a great review. Sometimes things get delayed, even more so during these strange times. Thanks once again. Regards Andy & The Templar Team.


  • 5

    Great car and great service.

    By Graham C on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed, no pressure and a great car for a really good price. Would buy from Templar again even though they are such a distance away. My Partner and I think that the service we received from Karl and the team was excellent.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/09/20

    Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We pride ourselves on the service we give and therefore hope to see you again next time. Regards, Karl & The Team


  • 5

    Great car dealer and great car!

    By Robert C on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank the staff at Templar cars for selling me the Suzuki Swift Sport.What a great car,economical,fast,good ride and comfy seats.Bodywork spotless and a great price.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 04/09/20

    Hi Rob, You're welcome, it was a pleasure to do business! Karl & The Team.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Jason R on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the first call through to purchase and collection, the staff at Templar cars were extremely professional but personal too. The no pressure sales talk from Andy was greatly appreciated and made the whole experience easy. Unfortunately we suffered a sunroof failure just a few days after purchase. As we had been supplied with a warranty I didn't call Templar but instead tried to get it resolved via the warranty. I struggled to find garage local to our home address to look at the problem let lone repair it. I rang Templar back to explain the problem and without any hesitation Gary arranged for the car to be returned to them for repair. Although this was just one of those things, Gary could not have been more apologetic. The problem was diagnosed and repaired within a couple of days. The customer service we experienced was 1st class. I would have no hesitation in recommending Templar Cars to anyone looking for a quality used car with amazing customer focus. Thank you guys.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 04/09/20

    Hi Jason, Thank you for the great review. We do take pride in how we conduct ourselves both at the point of sale and afterwards. Glad we got it all sorted for you and hope you continue to enjoy the Kuga. Regards, The Templar Team.


  • 5

    A nice surprise to feel confident about car-buying

    By Laura S on 14 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A really great experience! I don't enjoying car shopping at all and find it quite stressful but everyone I dealt with here really made the whole thing easy. They were so much more helpful than I expected, really friendly, and when I had a problem with the car just after buying it they were fantastic. I would feel confident recommending anyone to go there, and in future I will definitely buy a car from them rather than risking going anywhere else. The salespeople weren't pushy at all and did not try to hide any faults or downplay anything. They had time to speak with me and help me even when it probably looked like I wasn't going to end up buy anything.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/08/20

    Hi Laura, we always try to put people at ease from the start, which is what you experienced, so thank you for taking the time to give a review to reflect that. We do pride ourselves in the way we operate and therefore look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again. Regards, Andy & the team.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience would recommended to anyone

    By Emily W on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my lovely new car on Saturday, so pleased with it. All members of staff who I dealt with are professional and very helpful. Great set up in regards to current situation, no pressure to buy. So glad I got my car from here.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Emily, We are so pleased that you are happy with your new car and glad you are willing to share your experience with others via the reviews. We all share the same opinion that we are here to help customers purchase and not to pressure sell people into buying a car. Enjoy your new purchase from all at the Templar Team !


  • 5

    A Swift experience! Thanks.

    By Richard T on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I hadn't bought a car for 6 years so was a little apprehensive, especially the hard sell some of the big dealers adopt. Templar Cars promote themselves as having a relaxed and no pressure approach which as i discovered was true to word. Thanks to Karl who was helpful, informative and patient. The car, a Suzuki Swift Sport has more than met my expectations. Cheers!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Richard, thanks for your excellent review. We are so pleased that we put you at ease, in what can be a very daunting experience for many people. Your review highlights to other prospective customers how the buying process can be relaxed with no pressure, if your product is right. Enjoy your Suzuki Swift Sport, it is a great car !! Many thanks from all at the Templar Team.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Harry T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Selection of used vehicles, booked an appointment to view desired vehicle, when I arrived the vehicle was immediately brought for me to inspect no hassle from salesman, few bits that I noticed were fixed with no haggling from the team All round great experience would buy there again

    Reply from Templar Cars on 15/06/20

    Hi Harry, . We try very hard to find the best vehicles available and pride ourselves on providing a hassle free environment. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience when you purchased your car and extremely happy that you have taken the time to let people know by writing this great review! Thanks from everyone at the Templar team !


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE