play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
5.0

All 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would recommend Templar Cars to anyone who wants a nice car

    By Des Browett on 28 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have been absolutely delighted with the way my car purchase has been handled right from day one nothing has been to mutch trouble! at the time I thought traveling from Lincoln to Chesterfield was. Along way to purchase a car,but it was the best thing I ever did. From start to finish everything was perfect and I would like to thank Carl who has been brilliant all the time ,the service after my purchase has been excellent,I could not have found a better car dealer than Templar Cars

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/10/22

    Hi Des, Thank you for your kind words and indeed taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to deal with you and appreciate you buying from us. all the best for the future. Kind regards, Karl & the team.


  • 5

    Quality cars and helpful service

    By Katherine Smith on 16 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    I am really happy with the Hyundai i30 I bought from Templar cars and it was beautifully presented both inside and out when I viewed and collected it. Everything in the indoor showroom looked very well cared for. Karl and Tom were really helpful and very straightforward to deal with and even gave me a lift from the station when I came to pick it up. I'd buy from them again but I don't think I'll be needing a car for a long while.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/09/22

    Hi Katherine, Thank you for choosing to buy from us and for the kind words in your review. Really appreciate it. Kind regards, Karl & the team


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SERVICE

    By Debbie Smith on 12 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    If I could give Templar Cars a 5+ star rating I would! Andy and Phil were excellent, really easy to deal with, very friendly and helpful, no fancy sales techniques or jargon, just good honest helpful information provided. Buying a first car for our Son was made into a very easy transaction, couldn't have been simplier, we saw the car on-line, rang made an appointment to view it a few days later, they asked us to call before we left home to make sure it had not been sold (excellent idea) and after I had called they then put the car on hold until we arrived to view it. We took the Mini Cooper for a quick test drive and decided it was the car we wanted, to purchase. The car was in excellent condition, very clean as it had been given a lovely valet by Templar Cars. Unfortunately as our Son is still learning to drive it was a bit tricky trying to see how we would get the car home (him not being able to drive on a motorway on a provision licence) Andy was excellent, he kindly offered to bring the car to us a few days later and to catch the train back to Chesterfield which was an absolute godsend as we live around 30-35 minutes away from Templar Cars. The car was delivered as promised, without any complications or fuss and I would add that the car was delivered at Andy's own expensive, going above and beyond my expectations. I would come back and buy another vehicle from Andy at Templar Cars without any hesitation whatsoever. Top class service - Tempar Cars thank you for making the process so easy and stress free. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Templar Cars to anyone, give them a try you will be pleasantly surprised. Debbie Smith - Derby

    Reply from Templar Cars on 31/08/22

    Hi Debbie, Firstly, thank you for buying Sam's first car from us and secondly thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review. We always try to go the extra mile to help people and it was a pleasure to do this for you. Can we also wish Sam good luck for his test! Also thank you for the lift to the station. Look forward to seeing you again next time! All the best, Andy & The Team


  • 5

    By Mark Taylor on 21 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and I already have recomended this company to my friends in the midlands. I was not rushed into making any decisions and they were always there to help with any of my queries..

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/12/21

    Hi Mark, Thanks for coming all the way from Belfast to buy a car from us. We pride ourselves with the way we look after customers and happy to hear you felt that too. Hopefully we will see you again and maybe even some of your friends too! All the best, The Templar Team


  • 5

    Great guys!

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    a day agoNEW These guys are amazing! Warm welcome, even helped me get to them! Didn't feel rushed or pressured, would definitely buy from these guys again! Thank you so much! In love with my car 😊

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/12/21

    Hi Gwen, Thanks for buying from us and it was not a problem helping you to collect it. Just hope you didn’t think my stories were too boring on the Journey! Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. Andy & The Templar Team


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Anonymous on 21 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    I just wanted to say a huge Thankyou to both Karl and Gary for the straight forward purchase of the Alfa Giulietta. They both made the process so painless and easy. It has been sometime since I bought a car and I had some trepidation in buying from a garage. Everyone was fantastic and the Alfa is looking amazing. I have already recommended you to my friends and colleagues

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/10/21

    Hi Chris, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to both come to buy from us and leaving the review. Hope to see you again next time. Karl & the team.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Craig L on 13 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant experience from start to finish. No pushy sales talk or pressure. I was allowed to browse round unhindered, look at the car of my choice in my own time and make a purchase. Lovely service, smooth transaction, friendly helpful staff. I would recommend Templar Cars to anyone. A first class service, thank you.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/08/20

    HI Craig, Pleasure to meet you and thank for your business and taking the time to give us a great review. Regards, Andy & the team.


  • 5

    Professional, polite, honest, Efficient experienc.

    By Kay H on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The description of the car described over the telephone was superb. From the moment I spoke to the the salesman I felt that he was utterly confident in the product he was selling and totally engaged in what we required . He was genuinely very pleasant. On arrival we were over the moon with the accuracy of the car which was superb. The location was easy to find and all the cars for sale were presented in a very spacious undercover clean showroom. All of our requirements regarding the purchase were met including Our warranty and 5 day temp insurance cover set up to get us home for a minimal fee. Overall a wonderful car buying experience we would recommend to any car buyer.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/02/20

    Hi Kay, Thanks for taking the time to come and see us and for purchasing from us. Enjoy your new little car and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Buying Car from Templar Cars

    By Robert A on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, highly recommended seller. Smooth transaction. Templar Car Team was very friendly and very helpful.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended. Try here first

    By Mike E on 13 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to do business with. Calm efficient and no pressure. Genuine Company with all the help you need. Faultless transaction and very happy to recommend this business.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 16/01/20

    Hi Mike, Thanks for the great feedback, look forward to seeing you again next time! Regards, Andy


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE