play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hasske free

    By Martin S on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time I've used Andy at Templar Cars...very quick & efficient service...Love the car, thank you again


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Thank you Carl

    By Louise P on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Templar Cars were amazing , I hadn’t purchased a second hand car for over 20 years!!! They were so Honest and not Pushy at all !!! I fell in Love with a gorgeous BMW . For Personal reasons I couldn’t go ahead with the car .. Carl is amazing at his Job so efficient and Honest . We will definitely see you again. Thank you from Louise & Jerry

    Reply from Templar Cars on 24/05/19

    Hi Louise and Jerry. Thankyou so much for the positive feedback. We are always striving to provide a friendly and honest service and your kind comments reinforce the fact that we are pointing in the right direction! Hope to see you both again in the future. Many thanks, Karl and the Templar Team


  • 5

    Excellent service at Templar Cars

    By Dawn W on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Fiat 500L trekking from them a while back now. The car has proved brilliant, no issues at all. The service at Templar Cars was spot on. Not too pushy, gave you chance to breathe and think. Car was as described and clean and tidy. All niggles agreed to be done where done exactly as promised. I would definitely consider them again. Thank you.


  • 5

    10 out of 10 service and cars

    By Paul G on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a bmw and dealt originally with Carl.. on arrival to garage very approachable honest and professional. When picking car up dealt with Andy the owner as Carl had a customer.. all staff brill garage clean and cars immaculate. Would recommend visiting templar cars. Hope to do business with them in the future . Cheers Paul Gray


  • 5

    Good Company, Honest dealers

    By David R on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Honest talk from the outset. Dropped in without pre-arrangement but was made most welcome by the two persons in the office.Was given a test drive even at the inconvenience of moving many vehicles. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys.Love my Suzuki Grand Vitara 2.4 SZ4 64 plate purchased from them. Really good condition for year. Excellent Car Dealership. Thanks


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE