play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Good Company, Honest dealers

    By David R on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Honest talk from the outset. Dropped in without pre-arrangement but was made most welcome by the two persons in the office.Was given a test drive even at the inconvenience of moving many vehicles. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys.Love my Suzuki Grand Vitara 2.4 SZ4 64 plate purchased from them. Really good condition for year. Excellent Car Dealership. Thanks


  • 5

    A sweetbitter experience

    By Antony A on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A bit of a strange experience from my perspective - "sweetbitter" for want of a better word. I purchased a Ford Mondeo 240ps from Templar around a year ago. The car was in fantastic condition and had had quite a lot of work done. After many phone calls, I felt assured that Templar knew what they were doing so went ahead with the purchase. The car was dropped off and my part ex collected, everything went smoothly and I was very happy with my new car. A couple of days later, I was checking things over and noticed the Engine cover and undercover were missing. Rest assured Templar sent me new items and paid the invoice for fitting of the undercover. A few weeks go by and I start to get transmission issues, to cut a long story short, Templar had the issue rectified but I was about £300 out of pocket. Just before the 6 month mark, I reported another issue to Templar, this time it was intermittent and only appeared in damp conditions so it was difficult to diagnose especially with it now

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/11/18

    As can be seen from our other reviews we always try our best to resolve any issues. However you cannot please all of the people all of the time and when a customer becomes unreasonable there is little more we can do.


  • 5

    A good garage with great after sales support.

    By Simon P on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Alfa Romeo Mito from Templar Cars for my son. Traveled down from the Lake District some 118 miles but worth it for a beautiful as described Black Alfa Romeo Mito. Unfortunately the car had what turned out to be a glow plug issue and a fan problem. Being a distance away from Templar Cars they allowed me to use a local garage to get the car fixed at Templars cost. Nothing was a problem for Templar Cars and I strongly recommend you to use them. A good garage at a good price with great after sales support


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Matt W on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great car and great customer service. will definitely return when looking for next car


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Anthony R on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent stress free buying experience and quality cars a breath of fresh air when your looking for the next car i would use again in the future without question


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE