play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Good quality cars, honest people!

    By Paul W on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A superb car buying experience! On arrival at the showroom both cars we'd asked to see were parked in readiness for viewing and test drives, both immaculately presented. We felt under no pressure whatsoever and we were given as much time (and coffee) as we needed. After a long time choosing, we secured the purchase with the proprietor, who at all times was incredibly helpful, honest and a pleasure to do business with. After driving for a while, we noticed a couple of issues which could only be detected with use and these were resolved immediately without question. When the time comes to change this car, I will not spend hours trawling the internet, I'll get in touch with Templar Cars instead! Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you, gentlemen.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Gareth A on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and service. Couldn't be happier with the car I bought and everything down to the description of the car, before I'd even seen it, was honest and spot on.


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Carpenter C on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are great! I bought a Volvo V60, which after a couple of days developed a fault, but these guys bent over backwards. They took the car back and replaced it with a courtesy vehicle (Audi A6). They took my car to Volvo and I have now received the Volvo back in perfect working order.


  • 5

    First class experience . Highly recommended

    By Robert S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from Templar , they are absolutely brilliant to deal with ... The lads are smashing and they care about you ... Ten out of Ten .


  • 5

    We have a plan, let's look after the customer.

    By Broderick C on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well, I've been in the motor industry 43 years and it's nice to be respected as a person by nice people.. it's the first car I've bought outside the franchise network for many years and I must say my experience is how it should be. I travelled nearly 500 miles to view and buy the car and it was described and prepared to my expectations. Good job guys. Just keep doing what you do and be normal with no pressure.. No young whipper snappers with blue suits and pointed shoes who just want a sale and never mind what the customer wants..


  • 5

    Genuine people with a smile and very welcoming.

    By Martin D on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used John Cooper Works Mini from here. These guys are a professional dealer. No pressure, no hassle or dramas. Very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to anyone 100%. Keep up the good work :-))


  • 5

    Great aftersales support

    By Damon A on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from these guys again. Travelled from South Wales to Chesterfield to view a low mileage E90 325d. Had a very accurate description of the car from Gary and the car was exactly as described and immaculately presented. A few weeks into ownership I found an issue with glow plugs and glow plug module, which wasn't covered by the basic third party warranty. Couldn't fault the response, car all sorted and my mind put at rest from the first conversation after reporting the issue. After sales means a lot when your buying a second hand car, especially one capable of ruinous bills like a BMW. Talking to Gary during the sale it's evident he's a real car lover and knows the ins and outs of all the marques he deals with. Loving the car a few months down the line.... just got to stop the girlfriend borrowing it.


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE