play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and efficient sale

    By Joanne D on 09 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Autotrader, read the reviews for the dealership were good, contacted the dealer who promptly rang and emailed me back. The dealer's location was easy to find. Upon arriving to view the car it was ready for me to look around, the dealer was very knowledgable about the car, even showing my two children how the seats changed configuration and the numerous hidden storage areas etc. which they got super excited about. The car I purchased was not an expensive car, by most peoples standards, however I was not made to feel any less a valued customer, I was given time and space to have a good look around the vehicle. Once I'd decided to buy the car the transaction was very efficient and I even drove the car away that day, including a very reasonable part exchange on my old car. I was very impressed with the service offered to me and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.


  • 5

    Hasske free

    By Martin S on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time I've used Andy at Templar Cars...very quick & efficient service...Love the car, thank you again


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Above and beyond, incredible customer service!

    By Louise W on 09 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I absolutely cannot recommend Templar Cars enough. I had a wonderful experience buying my yellow Toyota Aygo with them, which was well priced and perfectly advertised. Andy was wonderful from start to finish and could not have been more helpful and genuine. After I had bought the car, they were happy to provided storage for an extra month as I was away and unable to collect it. When I went to pick it up last week, my Mum had arranged for them to put eyelashes on it (family joke!) which the guys had happily obliged to do, and meant a great surprise for me when I walked in. On top of this, whilst my Mum and I were in the office with Andy, Karl had put eyelashes on my Mums car, to get their own back on her! They have a brilliant sense of humour and we all had a good laugh about it! Absolutely wonderful customer service, and a real personal experience, these guys really go above and beyond. Thanks so much to all at Templar Cars for such a positive experience!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/07/19

    Hi Louise, Thank you for the feedback. The look on your face was priceless, as was your mum's later!! Enjoy your new pride & joy and look forward to seeing you next time! Andy & The Templar Team


  • 5

    Bright and cheerful 😃

    By Cathy W on 07 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot praise enough the excellent, professional ,friendly and good humoured service my daughter and I experienced in purchasing a car from Templar Cars. The service was above and beyond any previous car purchase making it a memorable and special start to my daughters car ownership. Highly recommended 😀

    Reply from Templar Cars on 10/07/19

    Hi Cathy, Thank you very much for the kind words. We always try to make what can be a daunting experience for some people as stress free as possible and where we can, fun and enjoyable. Hope to see you again for the next purchase! Andy & The Templar Team


  • 5

    Thank you Carl

    By Louise P on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Templar Cars were amazing , I hadn’t purchased a second hand car for over 20 years!!! They were so Honest and not Pushy at all !!! I fell in Love with a gorgeous BMW . For Personal reasons I couldn’t go ahead with the car .. Carl is amazing at his Job so efficient and Honest . We will definitely see you again. Thank you from Louise & Jerry

    Reply from Templar Cars on 24/05/19

    Hi Louise and Jerry. Thankyou so much for the positive feedback. We are always striving to provide a friendly and honest service and your kind comments reinforce the fact that we are pointing in the right direction! Hope to see you both again in the future. Many thanks, Karl and the Templar Team


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE