play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
5.0

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


  • 5

    Absolutely excellent people

    By Ose H on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys are exceptional, they have a professional, yet friendly and approachable manner. I felt very welcome when I arrived at the showroom. The buying of my vehicle was handled efficiently and the car was valeted to a superb standard, and drives like a dream, so everything they advertised was right on the money. The next time I buy a car, Templar Cars will be my first place to look.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, knowledgable and not pushy

    By Emily L on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman we dealt with was very pleasant but professional. When we arrived the car was brought out and we were left to have a look around and then took it for a test drive. He was not pushy in anyway and actually whilst we were there a gentleman decided he did not want the car he was looking at and The salesman said that he was still doing his job and not to feel that he had wasted His time. I had some other cars to look at but my experience at Templar and their aftercare package (which I hope I don’t have to use!) helped sell the car. I would not hesitate to purchase another car from Templar.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Hi Emily, Thank you for the kind words. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Good quality cars, honest people!

    By Paul W on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A superb car buying experience! On arrival at the showroom both cars we'd asked to see were parked in readiness for viewing and test drives, both immaculately presented. We felt under no pressure whatsoever and we were given as much time (and coffee) as we needed. After a long time choosing, we secured the purchase with the proprietor, who at all times was incredibly helpful, honest and a pleasure to do business with. After driving for a while, we noticed a couple of issues which could only be detected with use and these were resolved immediately without question. When the time comes to change this car, I will not spend hours trawling the internet, I'll get in touch with Templar Cars instead! Would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you, gentlemen.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 23/05/18

    Thanks Paul, appreciate the comments. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Gareth A on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and service. Couldn't be happier with the car I bought and everything down to the description of the car, before I'd even seen it, was honest and spot on.


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Carpenter C on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are great! I bought a Volvo V60, which after a couple of days developed a fault, but these guys bent over backwards. They took the car back and replaced it with a courtesy vehicle (Audi A6). They took my car to Volvo and I have now received the Volvo back in perfect working order.


  • 5

    First class experience . Highly recommended

    By Robert S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from Templar , they are absolutely brilliant to deal with ... The lads are smashing and they care about you ... Ten out of Ten .


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE