play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

All 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Joseph Askew on 21 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Karl and the team at Templar Cars were great. Very professional, continued to give prompt updates and couldn’t do enough to make sure the buying experience was pleasant. No pushy sales, they don’t have to as the cars they stock sell themselves! Couldn’t recommend them enough. Cheers guys!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 11/01/23

    Hi Joe, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time out to write such a great review ! We have a great team here and we genuinely try our best to make the buying process a pleasant experience. Hope you enjoy your new purchase ! Many thanks from all of us at the Templar Team.


  • 5

    Brilliant service & true vehicle value.

    By Lisa on 23 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Karl went 'the extra mile' with service by serving us on a Sunday because it was our only available day to do the 520 mile round trip to purchase the 4x4. Another lady came in too to assist with the financial transaction.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/11/22

    Hi Lisa, thanks for taking time out to write a review. We always try and go the "extra mile" to try and make life a little easier if we can. Thanks to you both for making the effort to travel such a distance ! Hope you enjoy your 4X4 !! Thank you for your purchase and all the best from the Templar team.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 14 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very good sale by Templer Cars Phone calls to me from the Salesman to keep me informed about how my Car was and when it would be OK to collect my car My Car had 12 month mot Had been serviced and I also got 6 month warranty from Templer Cars I would definitely be looking to buy my next car from Templer Cars

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/11/22

    Thank you for you 5 star review !! We always try our best to keep customers informed. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when you want your next purchase ! From all at Templar Cars


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish.

    By Anonymous on 14 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    No pressure for the sale, honest and upfront with all service documentation, answered all questions without hesitation and nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/11/22

    Thank you so much for the great review. We feel that if the vehicle is presented and prepared properly, then there is no need for dishonest pressure selling ! Hope you enjoy your new purchase. Many thanks from the Templar team.


  • 5

    Outstanding service.

    By Anonymous on 01 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Service at Templar is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. Outstanding selection of quality cars at reasonable prices. Friendly and hassle free which is just what you want. Have purchased cars from here previously and will definitely go back. Dealers like this are hard to find.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/11/22

    Buying a quality used vehicle should never be a traumatic experience and this excellent 5 star review highlights the ethos of Templar Cars !! Thank you so much for your continued business over the many years and hope to see you again in the future !! From everyone at Templar Cars


  • 5

    By Adam Simmonds on 05 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very easy experience and Karl was really helpful, friendly and supporting.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 30/11/22

    Hi Adam, Very pleased that you found the experience friendly and easy. Many thanks for your business and 5 star review. From Karl and the Templar Team.


  • 5

    I would recommend Templar Cars to anyone who wants a nice car

    By Des Browett on 28 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have been absolutely delighted with the way my car purchase has been handled right from day one nothing has been to mutch trouble! at the time I thought traveling from Lincoln to Chesterfield was. Along way to purchase a car,but it was the best thing I ever did. From start to finish everything was perfect and I would like to thank Carl who has been brilliant all the time ,the service after my purchase has been excellent,I could not have found a better car dealer than Templar Cars

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/10/22

    Hi Des, Thank you for your kind words and indeed taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to deal with you and appreciate you buying from us. all the best for the future. Kind regards, Karl & the team.


  • 5

    Quality cars and helpful service

    By Katherine Smith on 16 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    I am really happy with the Hyundai i30 I bought from Templar cars and it was beautifully presented both inside and out when I viewed and collected it. Everything in the indoor showroom looked very well cared for. Karl and Tom were really helpful and very straightforward to deal with and even gave me a lift from the station when I came to pick it up. I'd buy from them again but I don't think I'll be needing a car for a long while.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/09/22

    Hi Katherine, Thank you for choosing to buy from us and for the kind words in your review. Really appreciate it. Kind regards, Karl & the team


  • 5

    FANTASTIC SERVICE

    By Debbie Smith on 12 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    If I could give Templar Cars a 5+ star rating I would! Andy and Phil were excellent, really easy to deal with, very friendly and helpful, no fancy sales techniques or jargon, just good honest helpful information provided. Buying a first car for our Son was made into a very easy transaction, couldn't have been simplier, we saw the car on-line, rang made an appointment to view it a few days later, they asked us to call before we left home to make sure it had not been sold (excellent idea) and after I had called they then put the car on hold until we arrived to view it. We took the Mini Cooper for a quick test drive and decided it was the car we wanted, to purchase. The car was in excellent condition, very clean as it had been given a lovely valet by Templar Cars. Unfortunately as our Son is still learning to drive it was a bit tricky trying to see how we would get the car home (him not being able to drive on a motorway on a provision licence) Andy was excellent, he kindly offered to bring the car to us a few days later and to catch the train back to Chesterfield which was an absolute godsend as we live around 30-35 minutes away from Templar Cars. The car was delivered as promised, without any complications or fuss and I would add that the car was delivered at Andy's own expensive, going above and beyond my expectations. I would come back and buy another vehicle from Andy at Templar Cars without any hesitation whatsoever. Top class service - Tempar Cars thank you for making the process so easy and stress free. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Templar Cars to anyone, give them a try you will be pleasantly surprised. Debbie Smith - Derby

    Reply from Templar Cars on 31/08/22

    Hi Debbie, Firstly, thank you for buying Sam's first car from us and secondly thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review. We always try to go the extra mile to help people and it was a pleasure to do this for you. Can we also wish Sam good luck for his test! Also thank you for the lift to the station. Look forward to seeing you again next time! All the best, Andy & The Team


  • 5

    By Mark Taylor on 21 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and I already have recomended this company to my friends in the midlands. I was not rushed into making any decisions and they were always there to help with any of my queries..

    Reply from Templar Cars on 29/12/21

    Hi Mark, Thanks for coming all the way from Belfast to buy a car from us. We pride ourselves with the way we look after customers and happy to hear you felt that too. Hopefully we will see you again and maybe even some of your friends too! All the best, The Templar Team


Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE