play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
4.9

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Craig L on 13 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant experience from start to finish. No pushy sales talk or pressure. I was allowed to browse round unhindered, look at the car of my choice in my own time and make a purchase. Lovely service, smooth transaction, friendly helpful staff. I would recommend Templar Cars to anyone. A first class service, thank you.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 18/08/20

    HI Craig, Pleasure to meet you and thank for your business and taking the time to give us a great review. Regards, Andy & the team.


  • 5

    Professional, polite, honest, Efficient experienc.

    By Kay H on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The description of the car described over the telephone was superb. From the moment I spoke to the the salesman I felt that he was utterly confident in the product he was selling and totally engaged in what we required . He was genuinely very pleasant. On arrival we were over the moon with the accuracy of the car which was superb. The location was easy to find and all the cars for sale were presented in a very spacious undercover clean showroom. All of our requirements regarding the purchase were met including Our warranty and 5 day temp insurance cover set up to get us home for a minimal fee. Overall a wonderful car buying experience we would recommend to any car buyer.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 03/02/20

    Hi Kay, Thanks for taking the time to come and see us and for purchasing from us. Enjoy your new little car and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Buying Car from Templar Cars

    By Robert A on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, highly recommended seller. Smooth transaction. Templar Car Team was very friendly and very helpful.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended. Try here first

    By Mike E on 13 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to do business with. Calm efficient and no pressure. Genuine Company with all the help you need. Faultless transaction and very happy to recommend this business.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 16/01/20

    Hi Mike, Thanks for the great feedback, look forward to seeing you again next time! Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Excellent experience from start to end.

    By Antony B on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found the car I was looking for through Autotrader and contacted Templar Cars. From first contact I had a good gut feeling. Knowledgeable, courteous and easy going. At no point was there any pressure during the process. The admin was done smoothly with no problems. A small issue needed sorting but it was dealt with no hassle at all. I'd heartily recommend Templar and will look here again when it's time for me to change cars again.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/08/19

    Hi Antony, Thank you for buying from us and taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure to deal with you. Regards, Andy


  • 5

    Quick, easy and relaxing.

    By Abigail M on 10 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have been searching for a car for months, couldn’t find anything for me until I found a Hyundai I20 at Templar Cars. Our experience was quick and comfortable, Karl came over with the keys and left us to it. Then came over a few minutes later and had a general chat, about where were from and where we saw the car, no pestering at all. When we decided to buy the car he let me explore finance options, being someone who finished uni and just in a full time job explained everything well and made it a quick, easy and relaxing experience. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received, if it was an affordable corner shop it would be one of those you’d look forward to going to every day. Thank-you so much!

    Reply from Templar Cars on 11/07/19

    Thanks for the wonderful review Abigail. We are so happy that you found your visit to Templar Cars a pleasant and relaxed experience. Every team member is of the same mind set, that there is absolutely no need to push a sale as the car should sell itself !! Enjoy your new car and once again thanks for the feedback. Karl and the Templar team.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By David W on 21 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Andy was very proffesional and new what he was doing and gave us fair price on our trade in very nice guy would do business with him again top bloke.

    Reply from Templar Cars on 22/05/19

    Hi David & Tracey, thank you for the feedback, really appreciated. Look forward to seeing you when we find a new car for Tracey! Regards, Andy


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Derek G on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I love my new car from Templar Cars. I purchased an Audi A4 Avant a few weeks ago and when I collected it looked new (2001 plate), which was down to the skills in detailing the body work. I have had no problems with it at all. The team all have been extremely helpful and friendly and the car is very good value for money. I would definitely recommend these guys to trust them to sell you a car that is good value for money and excellent service. The 120 mile round trip journey was well worth travelling to find the car that ticked all my boxes. Well done to all who was involved in the sale you’re all credit to your business.


  • 5

    Exceptional friendly staff and very good deal.

    By John M on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fabulous exceptional service from all the staff, the car we bought was better than described and a very good part exchange deal arranged. we recommend Templar cars without any hesitation, and can’t thank them enough.


  • 5

    Refreshing Customer Service

    By Graham R on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found vehicle on Auto trader and both description and asking price matched Parkers realistic levels. Live 215 miles away so had to plan visit along with ins and finance in advance so the integrity of the advert was key. Reserved the vehicle and received great hospitality and open /honest transaction. Would recommend.Andy and his team were much appreciated.


‹ Prev Next ›

Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE