play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Refreshing Customer Service

    By Graham R on 15 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found vehicle on Auto trader and both description and asking price matched Parkers realistic levels. Live 215 miles away so had to plan visit along with ins and finance in advance so the integrity of the advert was key. Reserved the vehicle and received great hospitality and open /honest transaction. Would recommend.Andy and his team were much appreciated.

  • 5

    Good service with a smile

    By Ralph J on 12 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and very good at explaining anything I needed to know. Pleasant staff and would certainly recommend this company. I would definitely return for any future business.

  • 5

    Decent no fuss seemingly honest staff.

    By Roger B on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    No fuss no usual salesman patter . Good service and efficient. . I would go back.

  • 5

    A great place to buy a used car.

    By Steve W on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would have no hesitation of recommending Tempar Cars to anyone, I would certainly buy from them again in the future. Right from the first phone call to to concluding the deal it was very friendly and professional. I had a small but expensive problem with my BMW within the first month of purchase which was swiftly put right with no quibble. There warranty's are done in house and not those worthless bits of paper you get from most garages. To summarise, don't hesitate if Templar Cars have a your looking for you won't be disappointed.

  • 5

    Excellent 5 stars excellent service..

    By John P on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having owned many cars over the years .Templar cars have offered a fantastic level of service in buying from them .They delivered my car to me 170 miles away they offered me a fair price for my car in px.and were very prompt with service. There was no pressure from staff,Very polite and friendly. I only wish there were more honest car dealers like them closer to my home . I would highly recommend them .

  • 5

    A car dealer you can trust, worth travel

    By Richard B on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience buying from Templar cars, it's always a bit worrying travelling nearly 200 miles to buy a car you haven't seen yet, but the guys assured me the car was top notch and they would not have me travelling up from South Wales on the train if they didn't think I would be happy with the car , and they weren't wrong. The car drives like a dream and so far everything has been perfect, I would not hesitate to buy another car when the times comes from Templar cars Chesterfield, thanks guys you were great.

  • 5

    Excellent service and efficient sale

    By Joanne D on 09 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Autotrader, read the reviews for the dealership were good, contacted the dealer who promptly rang and emailed me back. The dealer's location was easy to find. Upon arriving to view the car it was ready for me to look around, the dealer was very knowledgable about the car, even showing my two children how the seats changed configuration and the numerous hidden storage areas etc. which they got super excited about. The car I purchased was not an expensive car, by most peoples standards, however I was not made to feel any less a valued customer, I was given time and space to have a good look around the vehicle. Once I'd decided to buy the car the transaction was very efficient and I even drove the car away that day, including a very reasonable part exchange on my old car. I was very impressed with the service offered to me and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.

  • 5

    Hasske free

    By Martin S on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time I've used Andy at Templar Cars...very quick & efficient service...Love the car, thank you again

  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.

  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..

‹ Prev Next ›

Templar Cars

01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
S40 2LE