play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Templar Cars

At Templar Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Templar Cars

Templar Cars
5
5.0

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Decent no fuss seemingly honest staff.

    By Roger B on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    No fuss no usual salesman patter . Good service and efficient. . I would go back.


  • 5

    A great place to buy a used car.

    By Steve W on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would have no hesitation of recommending Tempar Cars to anyone, I would certainly buy from them again in the future. Right from the first phone call to to concluding the deal it was very friendly and professional. I had a small but expensive problem with my BMW within the first month of purchase which was swiftly put right with no quibble. There warranty's are done in house and not those worthless bits of paper you get from most garages. To summarise, don't hesitate if Templar Cars have a your looking for you won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    Excellent 5 stars excellent service..

    By John P on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having owned many cars over the years .Templar cars have offered a fantastic level of service in buying from them .They delivered my car to me 170 miles away they offered me a fair price for my car in px.and were very prompt with service. There was no pressure from staff,Very polite and friendly. I only wish there were more honest car dealers like them closer to my home . I would highly recommend them .


  • 5

    A car dealer you can trust, worth travel

    By Richard B on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience buying from Templar cars, it's always a bit worrying travelling nearly 200 miles to buy a car you haven't seen yet, but the guys assured me the car was top notch and they would not have me travelling up from South Wales on the train if they didn't think I would be happy with the car , and they weren't wrong. The car drives like a dream and so far everything has been perfect, I would not hesitate to buy another car when the times comes from Templar cars Chesterfield, thanks guys you were great.


  • 5

    Excellent service and efficient sale

    By Joanne D on 09 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on Autotrader, read the reviews for the dealership were good, contacted the dealer who promptly rang and emailed me back. The dealer's location was easy to find. Upon arriving to view the car it was ready for me to look around, the dealer was very knowledgable about the car, even showing my two children how the seats changed configuration and the numerous hidden storage areas etc. which they got super excited about. The car I purchased was not an expensive car, by most peoples standards, however I was not made to feel any less a valued customer, I was given time and space to have a good look around the vehicle. Once I'd decided to buy the car the transaction was very efficient and I even drove the car away that day, including a very reasonable part exchange on my old car. I was very impressed with the service offered to me and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.


  • 5

    Hasske free

    By Martin S on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second time I've used Andy at Templar Cars...very quick & efficient service...Love the car, thank you again


  • 5

    Good value, great service

    By Justin C on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mitsubishi from Templar in December 2016. The car was as described, well presented and the price was reasonable. The sale was professional and low-pressure. However, the thing that often sets a company apart is how they react when things go wrong. Despite being fully serviced by Mitsubishi pre-sale, the car developed an intermittent and fairly obscure fault with the 4WD. These things happen. Andy from Templar was quick to respond and helpful on the phone. Templar paid for the fault to be investigated and fixed at a local Mitsubishi main dealer with no quibbling. You can't ask for more than that. Great work.


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By John L on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent friendly service. i hate it when your looking at vehicles and the sales person is right up there in your face. but not at Templar car. i was shown the van and left to have a look around it with no pressure, i asked if i could take it for a test drive which was no problem and the whole process was hassle free. they even did the little jobs i requested. I didn't feel like i was just another punter i just felt comfortable. i am very happy with the van and will be looking again for the wife's car in the new year..


  • 5

    Templar Cars-friendly car buying.

    By Alistair T on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I phoned Templar Cars on Monday 31 October 2016 to enquire about the MB E320 they had for sale and Philip provided full and detailed information with ease and reassurance. I booked to view the car the following day (1/11) at 11am, but we arrived early, by nine. Phil had moved the car out onto the concourse and was giving the car a final polish. After introductions and a very welcome tea/coffee after our journey up the M1 we poured over the paperwork (all in order) then Phil provided a thorough guide through the car followed by a very comprehensive test drive. Any questions that we asked were met with an honest and thorough response. There was no forced sales pitch - just a friendly, relaxed but business-like opportunity to purchase the car. That decision was mine, but made much easier from our experience with Templar Cars.


  • 5

    Top marks for cars

    By Brian P on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Templar Cars were very attentive even minding my dog while on a test drive. Andy the sales manager/part owner was particularly helpful and we now have a b beautiful car.


‹ Prev Next ›

Templar Cars

Telephone:
01246 277593

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Templar Cars

Address:
Unit 5 Csg Business Park,
Pond Street,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 2LE